Big Girl, Small Town

 12.00

by Michelle Gallen

SHORTLISTED FOR THE COSTA FIRST NOVEL AWARD

SHORTLISTED FOR THE IRISH BOOK AWARDS NEWCOMER OF YEAR

SHORTLISTED FOR THE COMEDY WOMEN IN PRINT PRIZE

Milkman meets Derry Girls. A cracking read’ – Sinéad Moriarty

 

Big Girl, Small Town

Meet Majella O’Neill, a heroine like no other, in this captivating Irish debut that has been called Milkman meets Derry Girls.

Told in a highly original voice, with a captivating heroine readers will love and root for, Big Girl, Small Town will appeal to fans of Sally Rooney, Ottessa Moshfegh, and accessible literary fiction with an edge.

About the Author

Michelle Gallen was born in Tyrone in the 1970s and grew up during the Troubles a few miles from the border. She studied English Literature at Trinity College Dublin and Publishing at Stirling University. She has had work published in the Stinging FlyMslexia and others and won the Orange/NW Short Story Award.

The LitVox Bookshop

Our bookshop’s range grows by the day. Moreover, we pride ourselves on being able to track down and obtain any book our customers want. Our recommendations service is open for all to use. If we recommend books to you through this service, we’ll be able gather up those books and send them to you no matter where you are in the world. If you’re buying your books as a gift, we can gift-wrap them in a lovely bundle and send them wherever in the world you wish! We can even hand-write your greetings card with your personal message.

Remember that if you’re buying books as a gift, we also offer a wide-range of book prints, gifts and greetings cards for readers of all ages! Check out our print studio and gift-shop today. If you have any special requests for your order or need further gift inspiration, just contact our team at hello@litvox.com, we’re ready and waiting to help!

Weight 0.3 kg
Dimensions 12.8 × 2.6 × 19.7 cm

You may also like…

  • Before My Actual Heart Breaks by Tish Delaney

    Before My Actual Heart Breaks

     16.00
  • Topics of Conversation

     12.00
  • Adults

    Adults

     12.00