Skip to content

Football School Terrific Teams

 8.50

by Alex Bellos and Ben Lyttleton

“We love this book series!” Match of the Day Weekly

“Intelligent, inspiring, funny” Head of Education, Premier League

Football School Terrific Teams

Discover the incredible true stories behind the most famous clubs in history.

Find out the stories behind the most legendary clubs in football history, such as Manchester United, Real Madrid and Liverpool. Explore how these teams have overcome failure and tragedy to win leagues and lift trophies and enter the record books. Also discover fascinating facts about more unknown clubs, including the German team with skull and crossbones logo and the most eco-friendly club in the world. Perfect for fans of Football School: Star Players and Football School: Epic Heroes, this collection of fifty true stories is a must-read for any young football fan.

About the Authors

Alex Bellos writes about maths for the Guardian and is the author of two works of popular science, Alex’s Adventures in Numberland and Alex Through the Looking-Glass as well as the mathematical colouring book Snowflake Seashell Star. He has also written Futebol: The Brazilian Way of Life, which was shortlisted for Sports Book of the Year, and he ghost-wrote Pelé’s bestselling autobiography. He lives in West London.

Ben Lyttleton is a journalist, broadcaster and football consultant. He is the author of Twelve Yards: The Art and Psychology of the Perfect Penalty and his football articles have been published in over 20 countries.Ben e is a director of Soccernomics, a football consultancy that helps teams improve their performance. He lives in North London.

The LitVox Bookshop

Our bookshop’s range grows by the day. Moreover, we pride ourselves on being able to track down and obtain any book our customers want. Our recommendations service is open for all to use. If we recommend books to you through this service, we’ll be able gather up those books and send them to you no matter where you are in the world. If you’re buying your books as a gift, we can gift-wrap them in a lovely bundle and send them wherever in the world you wish! We can even hand-write your greetings card with your personal message.

Remember that if you’re buying books as a gift, we also offer a wide-range of book prints, gifts and greetings cards for readers of all ages! Check out our print studio and gift-shop today. If you have any special requests for your order or need further gift inspiration, just contact our team at hello@litvox.com, we’re ready and waiting to help!

Weight 0.35 kg
Dimensions 11 × 1.2 × 18 cm

You may also like…

  • Football School Season 1: Where Football Explains the World

    Football School Season 1: Where Football Explains the World

     8.50
  • Atlas of Football

    Atlas of Football

     12.50
  • On Your Marks, Get Set, Gold!

    On Your Marks, Get Set, Gold!

     20.00