The Goldfish Boy

 8.95

by Lisa Thompson

A genuinely clever mystery” – Robin Stevens, author of the Murder Most Unladylike series.

SKU: 9781407170992 Categories: , Tags: , , , ,

The Goldfish Boy

A story about finding friendship when you’re lonely – and hope when all you feel is fear.

Twelve-year-old Matthew is trapped in his bedroom by crippling OCD, spending most of his time staring out of his window as the inhabitants of Chestnut Close go about their business.

Until the day he is the last person to see his next door neighbour’s toddler, Teddy, before he goes missing.

Matthew must turn detective and unravel the mystery of Teddy’s disappearance – with the help of a brilliant cast of supporting characters.

Page-turning, heartbreaking, but ultimately life-affirming, this story is perfect for fans of Can You See MeThe Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night Time and Wonder.

About the Author

Lisa Thompson is a children’s novelist born in Essex, UK. Her debut novel, The Goldfish Boy, was published in the UK in January 2017, where it was a Waterstones Children’s Book of the Month and went on to become a bestseller.

The LitVox Bookshop

Our bookshop’s range grows by the day. Moreover, we pride ourselves on being able to track down and obtain any book our customers want. Our recommendations service is open for all to use. If we recommend books to you through this service, we’ll be able gather up those books and send them to you no matter where you are in the world. If you’re buying your books as a gift, we can gift-wrap them in a lovely bundle and send them wherever in the world you wish! We can even hand-write your greetings card with your personal message.

Remember that if you’re buying books as a gift, we also offer a wide-range of book prints, gifts and greetings cards for readers of all ages! Check out our print studio and gift-shop today. If you have any special requests for your order or need further gift inspiration, just contact our team at hello@litvox.com, we’re ready and waiting to help!

Weight 0.35 kg
Dimensions 11 × 1.2 × 18 cm