Skip to content

The Smidgens

 9.25

by David O’Connell

The first book in a funny, magical adventures series for 7+ readers who love Terry Pratchett, Max and the Millions and The Borrowers.

The Smidgens

Gafferty Sprout is a Smidgen. A Smidgen looks like a human, sounds like a human, and loves chips with curry sauce like a human – if humans were three inches tall.

If you took a human and shrunk it in the washing machine on a very hot spin cycle, you might get something like a Smidgen. Generations ago there were lots of them, living in a maze of tunnels beneath the human village of Dundoodle. But then something happened and they just … disappeared.

Now Gafferty, her parents and her little brothers Gobkin and Grub are the only ones left, and the tunnels are forbidden territory. And then Gafferty finds an old map. A map that shows a place deep within the maze where Smidgen tribes can go to meet. Smidgen tribes! Gafferty knows that she has to try to find them. But the tunnels are dangerous. And soon Gafferty discovers she’s not the only one looking for the lost tribes, and that three inches of Smidgen hold more power than she ever imagined.

The LitVox Bookshop

Our bookshop’s range grows by the day. Moreover, we pride ourselves on being able to track down and obtain any book our customers want. Our recommendations service is open for all to use. If we recommend books to you through this service, we’ll be able gather up those books and send them to you no matter where you. If you’re buying books as a gift, we can gift-wrap them and send them wherever in the world you wish! We can even hand-write your greetings card with your personal message.

Remember that if you’re buying books as a gift, we also offer a wide-range of book prints, gifts and greetings cards for readers of all ages! Check out our print studio and gift-shop today. If you have any special requests for your order or need further gift inspiration, just contact our team at hello@litvox.com, we’re ready and waiting to help!

Weight 0.3 kg
Dimensions 12.7 × 3 × 19.8 cm

You may also like…

  • Amelia Fang and the Barbaric Ball

    Amelia Fang and the Barbaric Ball

     8.50
  • Bunny vs Monkey 3

    Bunny vs Monkey and the League of Doom!

     12.00
  • Bunny Vs. Monkey: The Human Invasion

    Bunny Vs. Monkey: The Human Invasion

     12.00