Skip to content

The Strangeworlds Travel Agency

 11.00

by L.D. Lapinski

A magical adventure for 9+ readers that will take you to whole new worlds.

‘Assured, witty and inventive. This debut has “future classic” written all over it.’ – The Guardian

SKU: 9781510105942 Categories: , Tags: , , , ,

The Strangeworlds Travel Agency

Pack your suitcase for a magical adventure! Perfect for fans of The Train to Impossible Places and Pages & Co.

At the Strangeworlds Travel Agency, each suitcase transports you to a different world. All you have to do is step inside . . .

When 12-year-old Flick Hudson accidentally ends up in the Strangeworlds Travel Agency, she uncovers a fantastic secret: there are hundreds of other worlds just steps away from ours. All you have to do to visit them is jump into the right suitcase. Then Flick gets the invitation of a lifetime: join Strangeworlds’ magical travel society and explore other worlds.

But, unknown to Flick, the world at the very centre of it all, a city called Five Lights, is in danger. Buildings and even streets are mysteriously disappearing. Once Flick realizes what’s happening she must race against time, travelling through unchartered worlds, seeking a way to fix Five Lights before it collapses into nothingness – and takes our world with it.

The LitVox Bookshop

Our bookshop’s range grows by the day. Moreover, we pride ourselves on being able to track down and obtain any book our customers want. Our recommendations service is open for all to use. If we recommend books to you through this service, we’ll be able gather up those books and send them to you no matter where you. If you’re buying books as a gift, we can gift-wrap them and send them wherever in the world you wish! We can even hand-write your greetings card with your personal message.

Remember that if you’re buying books as a gift, we also offer a wide-range of book prints, gifts and greetings cards for readers of all ages! Check out our print studio and gift-shop today. If you have any special requests for your order or need further gift inspiration, just contact our team at hello@litvox.com, we’re ready and waiting to help!

Weight 0.4 kg
Dimensions 12.8 × 3.8 × 19.7 cm

You may also like…

  • Pages & Co.: Tilly and the Bookwanderers

    Pages & Co.: Tilly and the Bookwanderers

     9.50
  • The Girl Who Speaks Bear

    The Girl Who Speaks Bear

     9.50
  • The Runaway Girls

    Runaway Girls

     9.50